Wow Private Server Income


There is no official Otland Discord server or Otland server list. The Otland’s Staff has no control over any Discord server. Moderators and administrators of Discord server or server list servers have no connection with the Otland’s staff. Don’t be fooled!



This thread contains information about a serious security flaw and a solution if you are using Gesior 2012/MyAAC.



Forums – OpenTibia. Discussion



JavaScript is disabled. JavaScript must be enabled in your browser to have a better experience.



You are using an outdated browser. This browser may not display correctly this or other websites. You should upgrade or use an alternative browser. Wow private server income.



– Thread starter Rozinx – Start date Jun 7, 2010



– – #1



I was talking to a friend when he claimed that his cousin had made 10k Usd monthly income for several months. I was shocked and said, “What the hell, I don’t believe that.” What do we know about that?



Anyways, I hate wow >.>



– – #2



???????? wat?



C



christiandb



Member



Joined February 5, 2008



Messages 2,469



Reaction score 5



Locale 010



– – #3



is true and thats a small wow server



Nikodada



2naaikZ- TheWalkingDead



Joined February 28, 2009



Messages 3,886



Reaction score 107



Sweden Location



– – #4



Oh ye Molten-Wow & ScapeGaming were a big hit (When Scapegaming is TBC, because it’s fail )



You can earn a lot of money with wow server



– – #5



You can earn as much as 1k EUR per daily. You’ll have trouble getting players to download and run your servers and they won’t pay you money for them. If you want to make income, you need to do a lot more manual fixes and have around 20-30 GMs. This is like if they send a message and it doesn’t get answered quickly, they leave you. There are ALWAYS better servers.



– – #6



I see. I was going to make it for fun. Are hardware aspects important?



(I don’t accept donations or votes. I just want to have a look.



– – #7



1GB RAM and any dual core CPU. The cores are ALOT better then TFS and otserv, and use very little memory, but the calculations are more CPU demanding, and calculate with atleast 256kbit / s PER player. (i.e 400 player on 100mbit).



– Jun 7, 2010



– – #8



Hmm, nice. I’ve got enough for 4k players. So, prefered Engine (This is your last question) After you answer it, I will put it online and begin fixing it. If you’d want to join once it’s complete, I will send you the ip.



T



Thuggeh



Joined Jul 10, 2007.



Messages 2001



– – #9



All I can tell you is to stay under the radar. I watched the fall of Wowscape/scapegaming. Peyton, the owner of that server, was unable to keep the drama from her. According to some reports, she earned more than $1,000,000 USD during the period that the server was up. And I’ve seen logs to prove it!



All I’m saying here is that once you start making money, do not tell anyone. Keep it quiet. You will need a way to allow donation GMs access to your earnings. Because people will get jealous and they will backstab you whenever they get the chance.



Don’t be greedy if you have a team, as that is what makes big servers successful. Pay the devs for their work, it’ll pay off in the end.



Just my opinion!



– – #10



It’s not going to be huge, and I don’t think I’ll need donations. My dedi has plenty space. If it grows, I’ll probably have to get em. Many thanks for the information, guys.



I don’t know which one I’ll use, but it could be Mangos or ArcEmu.



LMFAO LMFAO I have heard about Peyton. She has a treadmill that she bought with donators money.



– – #11



ArcEmu made easier



– – #12



Blizzard have taken down several servers hosted in Netherland, US and Germany. One of them was forced to pay 6,000,000 USD (Grinder), while other servers, such as Anti-WoW.ChaosCrusade.WoWGasm.Toxic, WoWGasm. and WoWGasm had also to pay.



If you are caught by blizzard, you will most likely be sued for more than you can imagine earning from the server.



XaTaR



qnS bGdd



Joined May 20, 2009



Messages 1,280



Reaction score 2



Location Austria



– – #13



stian wrote: Blizzard have taken down many servers located in Netherland (USA), Germany, and other countries. One of them was forced to pay 6,000,000 USD (Grinder), while other servers like Anti-WoW.ChaosCrusade.WoWGasm.com and Toxic had their share.



It’s illegal to have a WoW server, as you can copy files from the client. Also, you cannot connect to one if you violate the EULA.



If you are caught in blizzard, you will most likely be sued for more than you can imagine earning from the server. Click to expand…



yup thats right :=)



– – #14



It would be difficult to find me. Since I host it at the US and I’m from brazil.



– – #15



Netherland had 20 servers. Blizzard made the HOSTING company shut them down. I doubt they can bring down US servers because they have their own DCMA.



OP



Rozinx



New Member



Joined Aug 17,2009



Messages 849



Reaction score 1



– – #16



I did find it on the internet. Closing wouldn’t be the problem. My hosting company is Limestone, but an intermediate resells it to me with some beneficts. Oh, and I think you’d like to see this http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/9875/ab0u0yachbljtey9rcwlx3.jpg



stian



Banned User



Joined Oct 29, 2009



Messages 3755



Reaction score 50



Norway Location



– – #17



And, they are known for sending treat mails to even small servers.



– – #18



Damn, I saw some of the wow private servers donation and I was WTF ? Some items cost more than 200$. I believe that’s why they’re getting so much money.
SERVERLIST101.COM



Here’s a good example:



Eternion-wow- Wow Private Servers – World of Warcraft Private Servers



See the donations!



5mok3



Emporia



Joined Jan 18, 2009



Messages 1,767



Reaction score 25



California, USA



– – #19



@up



I’ve seen servers that had ugly vip stuff for around 200-300 USD.



Winnerandy



Experienced Web Design’er



Joined Oct 23, 2008



Messages 2,251



Reaction score 49



Tellus.



– Jun 8, 2010



– – #20



Yes, but I think they are making so much money from these products.



Reply



1 2 3



Next 1 of 3, Go to page



Go



Next Last



Post reply Insert quotes…



Similar threads



Discussion on New Server Lucerna Oct 2, 2020



Replies 11



Views 1K



Oct 4, 2021 Lucerna



F



Kingdomswap? More like Kingdomscam.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started